Poets logo

Take Me To Morocco

A magical and sensual adventure in desire.

By Emily N. DeFallaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

I want to see the world with you.

I want to see it through your eyes.

Take me to Morocco,

letʼs be hypnotized.

I want to love you in the moonlight,

soft sand against our thighs;

on the desert shore of a wild beach,

secluded from mortal eyes.

The sounds of my responding,

to your tender scared breath,

will be the heart beats rhythm,

to the waves crashing as we crest.

The pulse of waves approving,

mixed with forbidden ecstasy,

carried by the desert wind,

like all such magic things.

We will lunch in Casablanca,

Iʼll wear a vintage dress.

My hair held down by pastel scarves

that dance around my head and chest.

You can chase me to the Medina,

and we will watch a snake get charmed.

Then get lost down a long staircase,

treasure hunting arm and arm.

Iʼll make friends with all the dancing girls,

you will find a magic lamp.

Then we will lay on velvet pillows,

top a castle staged for romance.

My desert warmed and tanned bare skin,

pouring over you like silk hand-spun,

will intensify every sense you have

like no drug you have ever done.

We will watch the sun set slowly,

as your magic enters me.

The hourglass weʼve till now raced,

made slow, Sahara sands vast, and heavy.

Take me to Morocco,

and letʼs be hypnotized.

Itʼs calling to us canʼt you hear?

Oh gypsy girl, oh alchemist...

Adventure waits and magic steeps,

excitement makes it hard to sleep.

The pull like that of the ocean tides,

so determined to kiss the sand.

Will you take your gypsy girl?

To Morocco, magic man?

love poems
2

About the Creator

Emily N. DeFalla

Weaving dreams into reality, magic spun into the mundane. Staying grounded firmly in fantasy, adventure hidden in boring and plain. I've been there, I've felt that. The insane crippling agony of this world. The amazing breath taking joy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • said jnah3 months ago

    I am Moroccan I lived the story with you and travelled with you in imagination through the picturesque nature of Morocco

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.