Poets logo

Text

truly wish I could text her this

By Giancarlo CentoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Text

lately I’ve been struggling with the desire to text you,

but I’m afraid you’ll take it the wrong way if I do,

I want to text you congratulating you on your pregnancy,

and how for you I truly am extremely happy,

I want to offer to buy something if you had a registry,

if you asked I would buy it all and more honestly,

I love you very much and would do anything to make your life easier,

I believe the people who think I’m crazy for that haven’t yet met her,

I really would like to find a way to express these feelings to you about this great life event,

without breaking any rules or even leaving them bent,

even if I leave just a little gesture that I care,

hopefully that wouldn’t be too much to bare,

she’s a special girl so that makes this moment all more unique,

you don’t have to look anymore if it’s angels you seek,

the world’s sunshine herself is having a baby,

and how bad I want to express my love to her about it is crazy

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Giancarlo Cento

Please search “Giancarlo Cento” on Amazon and check out my books!

Thank you!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.