Poets logo

Text help stop, Lemon drop

A poem of missed calls and half stopped texts

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Text help stop, Lemon drop
Photo by Slava Arkhipenko on Unsplash

how was your (I hope you are feeling rested today)

Is work going well (I miss our long talks)

Are you finished with (Those amazing narratives with angels and blood thirsty clans?)

Stop texting 💬 (I’m at the park, pool, making dinner, ordering pizza)

Will no judgment,

Do you mainly eat veggies or chicken ?

(This is torture without you)

Do you watch anime with your kids?(Teenagers are sometimes hard to always relate to)

Did you ever feel the way I felt for you, (you told me that you liked me more than once)

Do you know I have secrets I have tried to leak out to you?

(Abuse, dysphoria, love)

(To Lemon Flower, I can’t

Stop this from being unsent

This is only how I feel as a tiny drop.)

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    I really enjoyed every disjointed sentence. So fresh so new - luv it - thank you!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.