Poets logo

Diluted Heart

a jaded love haiku

By Gina C.Published 16 days ago Updated 14 days ago 1 min read
15
Image created with Midjourney

Your kiss is whiskey:

Love, I assume. (But it’s just)

eighty-percent proof.

*

-Gina C. 🧚‍♀️✨

*

Updated Version (Not a haiku...I think I like this one better):

Your kiss is whiskey-smooth:

Love, I assume. (But it’s just)

eighty-percent proof.

*

Author's Note: Just a little haiku for today - I hope it makes sense! 🫣

This poem is part of my "Ghosts of Relationships Past" series, where I reminisce about old love experiences of mine, gone bad. :) ❤️ Follow for more drama!

This is Poem #2 of my personal "Poem-a-Day" challenge. ☺️ Can I keep it up? We shall see. 🫣

love poems
15

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme

Follow my Ghosts of Relationships' Past series:)

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm15 days ago

    Cool Haiku Gina! 😊👍

  • D.K. Shepard15 days ago

    Mind blown! How cleverly composed! Diluted! 80% proof! Brilliant!

  • Babs Iverson16 days ago

    Fantastic!!! Nailed it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Heather Hubler16 days ago

    Oh yeah! This turned out so freaking awesome!! And the pic really worked well. Excellent one for the series :)

  • Cathy holmes16 days ago

    Yes! I know those types. Well done, my friend.

  • Emily Binkley16 days ago

    Yes! Love the haiku, telling a whole story in so few words. Also love the picture as well.

  • Manisha Dhalani16 days ago

    Oh! Interesting.

  • There's always someone who loves the other more in a relationship and it sucks to be that person. Loved your Haiku!

  • LOVE THE TATTOOS

  • Lamar Wiggins16 days ago

    Love the tattoos on their necks that represents (to me) how invested each one is. Great work, Gina C.

  • Awww , but well said Gina, a lot in so few words

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.