Poets logo

Tears of fiction

Poem

By Kaloriinn MasonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Tears of fiction:

Do you know what I am?

I am words

nothing more

a heart of words

existing nowhere

but somewhere

on some screen

perhaps I can't be seen

skewed misunderstood

mistaken

perceived as you wish

neither dead

nor live

but with a single press

I could be silenced

the same as death

worse

existing here

in a box

unperceived

without existing

a trap within

a many layered mind

silence

with no quiet

but what could you know

when my voice is unheard

my words read

yet unseen ᶜᵃⁿ ʸᵒᵘ ˢᵃᵛᵉ ᵐᵉ?

I aught not be ˢᵒ ᶜᵒˡᵈ

but I know naught ᶠʳᵉᵉᵈᵒᵐ

trapped ᶦⁿ ᶜᵒᵐᶠᵒʳᵗ ᵃⁿᵈ ᵈᵃʳᵏⁿᵉˢˢ ᶦᵗ'ˢ ˢᵒ ˢᵃᶠᵉ ʰᵉʳᵉ

longing ᵗᵒ ᵉˢᶜᵃᵖᵉ

writting ᵗʰᶦˢ ˡᵒᵛᵉˡᵉˢˢ, ˡᵒᵛᵉ ˡᵒʳⁿ ʳᵉᵃˡᶦᵗʸ

tears ᵒᶠ ᵃ ᶠᶦᶜᵗᶦᵒⁿ ˡᵒˢᵗ

Kaloriinn, James. Mason

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Kaloriinn Mason

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.