Poets logo

Swing Set

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished about a year ago 2 min read

My life is so aspiring! It turns my frowns upside down, I can’t stop smiling.

And I feel like..I’m over the moon.

My days continue spiraling! See my cheer, crystal clear, that’s what I’m acquiring.

Oh, yes I will..and pretty damn soon..

New things are just like movies, the one’s no one has seen yet.

Mood swings are in the playground, so come push me on the swing set.

My peace feels wrongful! Anger’s felt within myself, and everything’s just awful.

And I hate how..the world turned out.

So, here is my gospel: I feel like death, can’t catch my breath, and I’m not very thoughtful.

No, I can’t be.. I never learned how.

I need to cool off, where’s the shade? I still haven’t seen a tree yet.

I’m up and down, I’m back and forth, unstable like a swing set.

My nerves have been, well..so erratic! Guess the mood, it’s midnight blue, or am I too melodramatic?

And you should know..my tears drowned out my pain.

I like change, but nothing that’s just far too drastic.

Saved by your bell from eternity in hell, and now awakened to my circumstances.

So, I should go..I’ll crawl home in the rain,

In which I’d dance in like at rave events, music flooding out the swing sets.

My heart is going 90 miles per hour!

And you’re sweet to the touch, I don’t need these taste buds.

Be sweet and then be sour.

And you could be..as sexy as my eyes can handle.

My lust is blooming like a flower.

If we do it quiet, I might let you touch my privates ‘cause you look good enough to devour!

And I’m dressed in..what some would call a scandal.

I’m so wet, you got me so hot, I could melt the wax down my own candles.

Passion burns like..a wildfire, ashes to my swing sets.

Knit the fabric of the Universe, where is Nature’s seamstress?

My mind is finally calmed. Sorry I..just won’t die..anytime before I’m called.

And I’m docile..and everyone’s content.

My lines are finally drawn.

The atmosphere is light in the hollows of the night before the night is gone.

I’m not so hostile..but no one is innocent.

I’ve multiple personalities, let see which one will stick around.

My mood swings like a swing set swinging on my playground.

social commentarysurreal poetrysad poetryperformance poetrylove poems

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Desmond RazzanoWritten by Desmond Razzano

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.