Poets logo

Why Her?

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

I know how to LOVE! She doesn’t know what she’s doing.

And she’s not the one to trust. So sad that I find it amusing.

She’s nothing but a thot, I should have all the attraction.

Why she’s the one you’d want, no way I could ever imagine.

Why her? I have more money..

Why her? My jokes are more funny..

Why her? My body’s more stunning..

Why her? My heart is more loving..

WHY HER?!

My eyes are crying DIAMONDS! Her eyes are just full of tears.

She’s compulsively lying. She’ll exploit her man’s fears.

She’s nowhere but gone, I deserve all the attention.

If you wanted to get rid of her, I would never have questioned.

Why her? My smile’s more lasting..

Why her? I’ll love you more madly..

Why her? I just want you to take me..

Why her? I’ll drive you more crazy..

WHY HER?!

I’d leave a lasting first impression, but I’ve already made those..

I don’t have any dues, since I’ve already paid those..

People in my way, I swear to God, I hate those..

If her nails look cute as fuck, it’s likely I just laid those..

Why is she the one you chase? My karma’s so much brighter.

I’d keep you at my place if you weren’t trapped inside hers.

Why her? Am I not enough?

Why her? Am I too much?

Why her? She is default.

Why her? Could this be my fault?

WHY HER?!

Why the fuck her? I’m the one you need, so just fuck her!

humorsurreal poetrysocial commentarylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.