Poets logo

Sweet things kill

Sugar

By Aubrey jamesPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2

Like too much sugar can turn bitter

Or give you diabetics

What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger the say

The obviously haven’t met you

Or maybe I’m just sure you would be the death of me

You are no good for me I know

But the harder you try to kill me

The more I want you

I’m stupid or a masochist

Or just in love

What’s the difference anyway

All I know is

If loving you is the way I die

Then I will happily go

I’m like a moth drawn to a flame

Death just fascinate’s me

sad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsfact or fictionart
2

About the Creator

Aubrey james

Hi, I’m Aubrey, I love reading but I love writing more it always helps me feel less chaotic🤧words just have a way of calming people.please check out my stories that would be really nice🥹

I’m a student so tips would really be appreciated 😇

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Wonderful! So fascinating! Especially the end! What great work! Glowed flowers should be sent to this story! It’s so much more then just dust in the wind! It’s amazing! You’re a great writer’ with a great writer!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.