Poets logo

Surviving Seven

988 Suicide and Crisis Lifeline

By Jahnari RoséPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Seven years outside the box of everyday life.

Surviving Seven

After seven years of surviving suicide,

A lot of the survival had to be done alone,

Seven years of making it day in and day out,

That was 7 more years I gave myself something to think about,

For seven years I survived by writing,

Too many years without the hugs I needed when I felt like I was still dying,

After seven years of crying and hoping something would end me,

The selfishness of my heart was deeply rooted in my envy,

For seven years I stayed quiet since then nobody even knew,

Don't ask too many questions now if you were around you would know too,

Keep Surviving seven times I will be fighting it with you,

Now and then a part of our soul dies and that's no issue,

Feed your soul for seven years so those remaining parts won't be misused.

I took the tears of angels to save me from some of the pain,

I cast blame on the innocent because I couldn't understand the rain,

I find meaning in every different season so the demons will leave,

Sometimes the screaming stops and other times it gets harder to breathe,

I survived seven times still thinking there was something wrong with me,

I’ll survive seven more even if my heart is aching,

A nightmare full of gore my dreams leave my body shaking,

I’ll just have fun being me for seven more years with no care in the world my love is not for the taking,

I don’t need anyone to love me it’s been seven years my heart has been baking,

No goal to see tomorrow for seven years and making it truly is what's breathing taking,

Love Life,

Give Life,

Good Lives,

Live Life,

No Lies,

This Life is Longer with every sin,

The good die young and I'm feeling like a demon's kin.

Infinite youth it's to blame on my ancestors and their skin.

I’ll live forever, so for seven more years I will not give in.

“To live in the hearts left behind is to never die.”

surreal poetryperformance poetryart
3

About the Creator

Jahnari Rosé

“Do not explain your philosophy, Live it..”

I write about love, healing, and self-development.

I take most of my own photos.

I post work on Instagram @roze.writes25.

All written and approved for submission under © 2023 Rozeville, Inc

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.