Poets logo

The Suns Flame

Season Of Fire

By Jahnari RoséPublished about a year ago 2 min read
1
The Blossom Begins

My soul’s been set on fire and everything about you is to blame,

More than a ten the numbers would never equal enough to explain,

You touched down faster than a shooting star,

Your energy gapped my heart like we had a foot race and you still got in a car,

It feels like you cheated and I don't think it’s fair,

Every time I see your light it’s like an interstellar star show and Im glued to my chair,

Speechlessness is a severe understatement with much left to be said and desired,

I’d rather get lost in your flames that burn like a delicate flower in a raging fire,

When you talk those flames light up my soul like a jack o lantern I melt from the inside out,

Every part of me wants to hear you keep on talking I'll listen to whatever you talk about,

In these fleeting moments, I distance myself from the sun because it is not my day right,

Just like the moon unseen without the reflection of the suns light,

Forever preparing for my day because it can not always be night,

When the sun smiles I smile moments like that never lose light,

She is the souls fire and I am the mirror the gateway to her basking in her light,

I was just a stargazer admiring the sky the moment I saw the sunrise on the horizon,

My eyes were lost in her eyes and no amount of lies could hide my vibes,

I was blown away stunned by a solar flare when I saw the sun I wanted to be somewhere near,

I’m not sure if it’s the graceful taste or,

The beautiful and well-cared-for hair maybe,

The divine sculpture and perfect curves,

Maybe it’s the glimpse of passion and pain in the eyes,

Possibly the perfect face or the shade of her lips,

Could be her radiant energy that feeds me but I’m also obsessed with the shape of her hips,

The Sun eventually runs into the moon let’s just be happy where we are we will be there soon,

One day we’ll be close and it will leave some people blind in bliss,

We look good together a phenomenon I would trade anything to never miss,

Let’s rule the sky masking all the other lights in our Eclipse. ☀️🌙

artlove poems
1

About the Creator

Jahnari Rosé

“Do not explain your philosophy, Live it..”

I write about love, healing, and self-development.

I take most of my own photos.

I post work on Instagram @roze.writes25.

All written and approved for submission under © 2023 Rozeville, Inc

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.