Poets logo

Summerforged

My Love Tribute in Summer

By Nicole KunefkePublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like
Summerforged
Photo by Sean Oulashin on Unsplash

Journeys plenty await at the beginning of summer days

Underwater realms of serene beaches welcoming my dives

Never wanting to go home and abandon my reclaimed delight

Every breath taken above water a reminder of my slow demise

***

Joining hands with freedom in blissful hours upon seashores

Underneath warm rain I walk carefree in those summer storms

Light of fireflies glow softly as I watch the stars shine

You can't convince me of happiness otherwise

***

A tolling of bells in ship harbors my soul's song

Undertook the sea's dare and now I beckon to her greeting

Gentle brushes of wind caress as I offer my sorrows at high tide

Understand this is when I feel most like breathing

Sunsets over August waves in late evening

Today and always, Summerforged am I

--------

My First Seasonal Poem: Shades of Autumn - My Love Letter to Autumn

My Second Seasonal Poem: Snow Light at Midnight - My Love Confessions of Winter

My Third Seasonal Poem: Shimmering Green - My Love Note for Spring

Many thanks for reading! If any of my poems are to your liking, please feel free to like and share them!

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nicole Kunefke

Aspiring Fantasy & Horror Writer. Chaotic Night Owl. Freelancer.

The genres I write in are Poetry, Mental Health, and Immigration via my experience immigrating from the US to The Netherlands.

Find me on FB & Twitter: nkunefkewrites

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.