Poets logo

Shimmering Green

My Love Note for Spring

By Nicole KunefkePublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Shimmering Green
Photo by Rodion Kutsaiev on Unsplash

Matron of sweet blossoms in bloom, the warm breath of spring

Admiration of nature revived from her revitalizing sigh

Re-emergence of life, the dance of the birds and the bees

Counting the year's swanlings and ducklings

How adorable they waddle; off they go, one, two, three

***

A new palette of color with earth tones and shimmering greens

Photographs of butterfly wings and sunlight filtering through leaves

Resting in parks beneath beechwood boughs writing poetry

Inner reflection of those wild whispers hummed to me

Lyrics to songs of fairie glades and their millions of dreams

***

Morning café visits and hikes long after sunrise

Afternoon showers reinvigorating my heart and soul

Yes my dear, it's time to thrive, feel alive

--------

My First Seasonal Poem: Shades of Autumn - My Love Letter to Autumn

My Second Seasonal Poem: Snow Light at Midnight - My Love Confessions of Winter

Many thanks for reading! If any of my poems are to your liking, please feel free to like and share them!

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nicole Kunefke

Aspiring Fantasy & Horror Writer. Chaotic Night Owl. Freelancer.

The genres I write in are Poetry, Mental Health, and Immigration via my experience immigrating from the US to The Netherlands.

Find me on FB & Twitter: nkunefkewrites

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.