Poets logo

Summer of Ignition

Love Came to Fruition

By Manette S Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Summer of Ignition
Photo by Thanos Pal on Unsplash

That summer, we locked our eyes with pure love.

We had a moment of truth; hearts did sing.

In your friend's yard, we danced to stars above.

Time stood still as you gave me that gold ring.

Wishing, waiting, and wanting to feel bliss,

this was the moment that burned in my mind.

Then you leaned forward to give me that kiss,

and my heart threw rings of vibes you still find.

Seeing the vision of those vows you keep,

listening to my soul put me at ease.

That night was full of warmth and joy to reap.

You drew me in like honey to those bees.

Every street and corner was set ablaze,

as we walked and soaked in warm summer haze.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Manette S

I write because it feels good and I get a lot out of it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.