Poets logo

The Colorful Climb Up

The True Me Is Already Within; I'm Just on a Journey to Remember It

By Manette S Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Colorful Climb Up
Photo by Anna Mircea on Unsplash

As my colors refract through the prism of my magnetic mind,

the world within me projects onto the physical world without.

My fears show as the beacon of black light that is behind

My soul is the beacon of white light that I really am - no doubt.

For millions of reasons I have to be complacent as the disconnected human me,

I become the reason to be better by light years as the God from within.

Self-empowerment is the beacon of purple light that sets my vessel free.

Passion and love are the beacon of red light that drives from my soul herein.

Peace and security are the beacon of blue light that serves as my constant.

Happiness and success are the beacon of orange light as the results and fuels.

Growth and wealth are the beacon of green light that is my scarcity's solvent.

These fragments of me come together to break the old and form new rules.

Here I am intact with a vision to strive and bloom as the God of my reality.

Either I reach the summit with glory and glee or I die trying to be free.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Manette S

I write because it feels good and I get a lot out of it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.