Poets logo

Styling became reluctant

I deserve new real empathic friend

By DarkosPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - October 2023
23
by AI

The styling became reluctant to Your wearing it

It erased all that was hurting it

It removed all that was causing discomfort and it left it with freedom new wisdom new smile and a new experience of life at the very beginning of the now

In this space, I know I am truly safe and that I can be a human and myself

with all I am

cuz You cannot take away all the effort and years and hours and experiences and practice and knowledge I already have ...

I turn myself into a nonphysical being completely recovered already from all that You have said

even improving more each day 😊 You can bring a fog but I am just over there already creating an order and becoming the new myself each day

every experience is another kind of a way to praise the freedom that you so want me to be just your slave

I deserve a new real empathic friend

Aurevoir

My never a friend!

sad poetrysocial commentary
23

About the Creator

Darkos

Human : painter, digital art maker, sound composer, poet, writer, qigong healer & trainer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (20)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsden8 months ago

    sad how these words rang true for me

  • Melissa Ingoldsby8 months ago

    Too real and I definitely relate to this unfortunately. Very well written and congratulations on top story!

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    Congratulations! 🎉

  • An excellent story and that image is amazing, brilliant work

  • CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR TOP STORY🎉✌️💯

  • Margaret Brennan8 months ago

    one more thing: CONGRATULATIONS ON TS STATUS

  • Margaret Brennan8 months ago

    How sad that we all had friends who we once thought were true friends only to realize that we are much better than how they perceived us to be. Yet, because of them, I'm stronger and more confident because I realized, what she said, were only words, not the true description of who I am. This is truly GREAT and so personal to so many.

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Love this!!! Brilliant & powerful!!! Darkos, congratulations on Top Story!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Anu Mehjabin8 months ago

    Very well written dear. Keep it up

  • Sugan Ya 8 months ago

    So Powerful !...Well Written...

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Feel your power Darkos, it grows stronger every day. Rock and roll and empower yourself with the you of you. This was very well said.

  • This was so deep and powerful! I loved it!

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    Empowering!

  • Adrian Wordsmith8 months ago

    This is a beautifully written piece! The transformation and self-discovery you've expressed are truly inspiring. It's a powerful reminder that we should always strive to be our authentic selves. Wishing you the best on your journey to find that new empathic friend. Keep embracing your freedom and growth! 😊🌟

  • Enforcing your Beautiful Spirit into a wonderful innovation, I enjoyed reading your Powerful Story♥️💯😉✌️👍🌟

  • Luther8 months ago

    Nice work ❤️ I’m new here hope my stories are good 😊 just like the ways you guys get to top stories

  • Test8 months ago

    Excellent story!!!

  • Moe Radosevich8 months ago

    Wow, an emotion ocean, I like it, it has an unmistakable flow that I recognize, your friend waits, 😊

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    You do! You deserve the best! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.