Poets logo

Strings

poetry

By ShizzaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Strings
Photo by Adi Goldstein on Unsplash

If ever you leave me,

I won't shatter like a glass, you left to the floor,

I won't lose the shimmer in my eyes, the second you let go.

My spirit won't sink, as though you were its lifeline,

I won't fade away, just because you left me behind.

The skies will remain blue, the moon will still shine,

I might lose you, but the stars will stay as devine.

For you're the one that I loved, not the glue of my life,

If ever you want to leave,

Just remember,

There'll be a vacant space where you used to be,

But you won't alter anything I used to call mine.

-strings-

love poems
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.