Poets logo

Biding Love

poem

By ShizzaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Biding Love
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Biding love

If I need to express my love to you it will be..... like this.......

My love isn't defined

When your skin is filled with tender blossom of youthfulness

Rather it's defined by the wrinkles formed over the years of my love to you....

My love isn't visible to your matblack hair

It's visible only when your hair is greyish white

Formed over years of love to you.....

My love isn't seen by your dazzling eyes

But it's seen in your cataract eyes formed over years of love to you...

My meaning of word's spoken to you, isn't felt by you in your teenage

But it becomes the soul of your life in your later age

If I think alot in expressing my love to you

It will be that

My last breath should be in your arms

Closing my eyes

Hugging you one last time

And biding my soul

In you......

My traditional love

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.