Poets logo

Strings

how could i exist?

By Grace Genet-AllenPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Like
Strings
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I cannot imagine for a single second life without you,

the holes you would leave me with,

too dark for light to ever exist again,

and this feeling scares me constantly.

how could I exist

if you are half of what makes me who I am.

I said through another's voice "I am mostly sure we share the same brain,

because there are times where we complete each other's sentences,

but I know we share the same heart,"

So how is it that my heart could keep beating

with the blood pouring out from the missing half

that I'm sure you would take with you.

You cannot go alone,

we must go together,

as my existence is tied through myriad strings

to yours

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Grace Genet-Allen

Just trying to figure out what I want in life one day at a time. I read quite a bit and share my thoughts here, along with the occasional poem or life post.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.