Poets logo

Agnosticism

A poem

By Grace Genet-AllenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Agnosticism
Photo by Edson Junior on Unsplash

This time of year brings out the feeling that I'm missing something

Something greater, bigger than myself

Isn't that what we all say?

I yearn for the safe space that is religion

And yet the closest to me don't understand

This inherent need for something other than myself.

How is it that they go so easily without?

It claws its way out of me, leaving me hollow

I sense things that aren't there, making up reasons for anomalies

Trying my best to go without those relationships, connections, bonds

The things that tie us together, keep us whole

I'm sure I will let go soon

It's just this time of year

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Grace Genet-Allen

Just trying to figure out what I want in life one day at a time. I read quite a bit and share my thoughts here, along with the occasional poem or life post.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Grace Genet-Allen is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.