Poets logo

Stormchaser

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 4 years ago 1 min read

I started with feelings

Then worked my way down

Severing ties with each chord of my heart

And in limited contact with pleasure and pain

I learned how to reform it

And tear it apart

Till the one who first broke it

Sees only my name

And remembers how eagerly

I sat awaiting

Her presence of penance

Allure captivating

My instinctive intrigue

Enveloping entropy

Nevermore sure it was her I’d endure

The way she would dig in my skin with her purr

And her wine glassy shards

Of retractable claws

That bent all of my will

And revealed all my flaws

From another past lover

Who left me my heart

Still intact, beating fast

But as hard to predict

As a weather forecast

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Michael Brandon MarcheseWritten by Michael Brandon Marchese

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.