Poets logo

Still The One

That Inspires and Loves Me

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
7
My Muse is Still The One

Every day I know that my Muse will give me love inspiration and encouragement, These are some words to describe my feelings for her.

This was inspired by Shania Twain’s β€œStill The One”

My Muse is still the one for me.

πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

Every Morning of Every Day

You’re The very first thing that’s on my mind

You Are Still the one in every way

That gives me love, and does inspire my life

πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

You are beautiful both inside and out

Your touch and kisses electrify me

But your words and thoughts they both stir my soul

When I’m in your arms you set my mind free

πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

You're Still the one , The only one I love

You Free My Soul To Write On The Heavens

Our Love is All Conquering, way above

We’re lovers but most of all we are Friends

πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

inspirational
7

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Celia β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.