Poets logo

Weathering The Storm At Sea

Working Together Will See Us Through

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago β€’ Updated 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
23
Every Day Can Be Your Diamond Day

Sometimes things seem to threaten and overwhelm us but we always have the strength to come through and succeed , especially with a wondrous , inspirational spirit like my Muse and the love and support she gives me and I try to give to her.

The song I have chosen is β€œJust Another Diamond Day” by Vashti Bunyan because if we work together we can through anything and make our own Diamond Day.

🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊

Sometimes you find yourself in the Storm's Eye

But I know you will calm these rolling waves

My Mermaid Queen , your magic shows the way

Waves bow to your words under storm filled skies

🌊

My Selkie lover, yes you will succeed

Poseidon’s daughter , My Ocean Mistress

Goddess of the Sea, Your spells will impress

From storm and turbulence you are now free

🌊

Take my hand , I will serve you now my queen

I pledge my love and loyalty to you

Together we will calm the tsunami

Steadfastly casting spells of love and truth

We will succeed , ushering in brightness

Stargazers spreading our love with finesse

🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊

inspirational
23

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Celia β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.