Poets logo

Stealing...

for Matthew Fromm's Mirror, Mirror unofficial challenge

By Heather HublerPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
16
Stealing...
Photo by Kyle Glenn on Unsplash

Written for Matthew Fromm's wonderfully fun, unofficial Mirror, Mirror challenge.

~

clever ceramics

hold hot love in their bellies

til I come along :)

___________________________________________________

Thank you for reading!! I need my caffeine!!

~

If you'd like to read more of my work, please check out this compilation of all my 'In Eclipse' challenge entries so far:

Or one of my recent short stories:

humorSenryulove poemsFor Fun
16

About the Creator

Heather Hubler

Reading/writing/science/family=life

Visit

fb * X * insta

OMG creators

Mike Dharr Cathy DanaS Babs Brin

Gina Tiff Grz KJ Thavien CH Kelli

Veronica BrentonF Paul Dean Holly Lamar

Caroline Melissa JS Donna Moe

Gerald DanaC JBaz Kristen Randy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk10 days ago

    those clever cups make the coffee taste better!

  • Oooo, you steal hot love from their bellies. I wish you meant their intestines 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Novel Allen10 days ago

    Hot chocolate, hot cocoa. Gotta have it in my belly. Ceramics are our friends.

  • Lamar Wiggins10 days ago

    Lol… Ahh, gotta love Those little cups of love. Good one!

  • D.K. Shepard10 days ago

    How fun and creative! Loved reading this!

  • Kenny Penn10 days ago

    Oh my gawd I love this one!!!! Give me my coffee! ☕️

  • JBaz10 days ago

    So much more classier than my entry. Now I want a coffee.

  • Cathy holmes10 days ago

    Haha. French toast.

  • Paul Stewart10 days ago

    How do you do it? Hm? Wannna tell me your secret? Pal, love this one and soo sooo true, for me anyway!

  • Dana Crandell10 days ago

    I am competely jealous of this one! Awesome job, Heather!

  • Matthew Fromm10 days ago

    And off to go make a cup of tea. Thanks for joining!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.