Poets logo

Stay

For You Id Do AnyThing

By JLoveePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

When I Look At You I See A Saving Grace

Because Of You I Stay

Before You I Was Ready To Leave

Then I Held You In My Arms

Looked You In Your Eyes

And Felt Your Little Hand Wrap Around My Finger

Instantly I Knew

I'd Do AnyThing To Keep You Safe

So I Had To Stay

Together We Grew

Together We Survived

And I Know We Aint Where We Want To Be

But I Promise Baby

You're Mamas Motivation

And I Cant UnDo What Was

But I Can Change What Will

I'm Sorry It's Taken Me This Long

I Swear We'll Never Go Back

Only Forward

Only Better

I Promise No More Surviving

Only Living Our Best Life

No More Fear

No More Tears

Mama Should Have Done Better Sooner

I Just Thought I Was Doing My Best

Not Realizing You Were Losing Your Light

It Was Seeing Your Light Leave

That Saved Us

That Got Us Out

Got Your Light Back

And Every Day I Wake Up To You

Is Another Reason To Stay

Another Reason To Be Better

Mama Sorry For What Was

But Mama Promises To Be Better

To Love You How You Should Have Always Been

For You Id Stay ForEver

For You I'd Do AnyThing

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Outstanding!!!💖💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.