Poets logo

Just A Kid

Raised On Survival Not Love

By JLoveePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

I Was Just A Kid

You Aint Care Though

You Aint Feel What I Feel

You Aint Want Me To Feel What I Feel

Did WhatEver You Could

To Destroy What Little Heart I Had

From Negative Comments

Like That MakeUp Make You Look Like A Clown

To Literally Trying To Beat It Out Of Me

Like That Time Our Music Tastes Were Different

So You Drug Me By The Hair To The Remote

Grippin Harder Until I Changed The Channel

It Was Your Way Or No Way

That Was Your Favorite Thing To Scream

I Never UnderStood Why

I Made You So Angry

But I Was Also Too Afraid To Ask

Even In The End

I Was Watching You

Leave This Earth

But In Front Of You

I Was Right Back To Being That Scared Child

Afraid To Ask Why

Now Youre Gone

There's No Chance To UnderStand

So Im Out Here Tellin The Internet

How Bad It Hurt As A Child

Tryin To Heal My Inner Child

While Current Me Wants To Explain

That I Am Thankful For You

If It Wasn’t For You

I Wouldn’t Know What Love Wasn’t

You Taught Me

Not To Believe A Word AnyOne Says

Only Their Actions

You Taught Me

To Always Be Tough

I Survived You

You Taught Me

To Never Be Like You

Angry All The Time

Just To Beg For Forgiveness In The End

Because Of You

My Heart Be Too Big

Because Of You

My Babies Are Never Afraid To Ask

Because Of You

I Know What Not To Do

So Thank You Mom

For Being The Best You

But It Ends With Me

Sincerely The Child Who Doesn’t Even

Have A Grave To Visit

Or Ashes To Cherish

It Really Has Been Your Way

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Heartbreaking!!!😊💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.