Poets logo

State It's In

For Matthew Fromm's Unofficial 'Mirror, Mirror' Challenge

By Kendall Defoe Published 12 days ago 1 min read
17
Liquid on paper; paper as liquid?

Written for Matthew Fromm's Mirror, Mirror challenge:

Liquid as paper?

Paper made to be liquid?

Schrödinger, please help...

Which state is it?

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

Request FeedbackhumorHaikuFor Fun
17

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hubler11 days ago

    Bahahaha!! I appreciated the visual aid at the bottom. Clever and fun!! Now I'm thinking about correction tape for typewriters, lol.

  • Shirley Belk12 days ago

    I always wondered why they called it that, too!

  • Hahahahahaha this was very funnyyyyyy!

  • I liked your Haiku!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)12 days ago

    Oh no!! What terrible mistake did you make to have to reach for the paper made of liquid?? 😅

  • Babs Iverson12 days ago

    Terrific!!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Andrea Corwin 12 days ago

    Nice one!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.