Poets logo

Spring Comes in Peace

A silly poem about an extraterrestrial crash landing into a rainy pasture.

By Ashley LimaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
17
Spring Comes in Peace
Photo by Abdul Muiz Khan on Unsplash

Stop and smell the roses

On this rainy day in May.

It's a wonder that you've chosen

The best planet to make your stay.

I know that you've crash-landed;

Don't let the damage bring you down.

It's the best place to be stranded;

On the finest land in town!

Let the water wash you,

Feel the grass beneath your feet.

The sky might be of gray hue,

But you're in for quite the treat.

The Earth is filled with wonders;

Much to see, both far and wide.

There is much for you to ponder,

So sit back; enjoy the ride.

The bees are making honey,

Soft, sticky, sickly sweet.

Try a bit, you'll owe me;

Thick with flavor, so unique.

I'm sure you miss your home,

But do find joy during the Spring.

This pasture's great for roaming,

But the wasps... Well, they might sting.

Don't worry, friend, I'll teach you

Everything you need to know.

Enjoy some Earthly pleasures

Before it's time for you to go.

fact or fictionnature poetryhumor
17

About the Creator

Ashley Lima

I think about writing more than I write, but call myself a writer as opposed to a thinker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    I love the positivity and warmth of this, so welcoming.

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    This was simply perfect 🌟💕

  • Andrei Z.8 months ago

    I see, looks like you assume that aliens would visit Earth only upon accidental crash-landing :-) Indeed, a nasty place to stay, who would want to do it willingly :-D

  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    This is so beautiful and sweet! The description of honey is gorgeous! Well Done Ashley! This is brilliant work!

  • Awww, this was like so sweet! I'm sure he would enjoy his stay! Loved your poem!

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great rhymes! Great poem! I enjoyed it very much!

  • Alexander McEvoy8 months ago

    That was really sweet :) Beautifully written, rather funny, and with a great sense of rhythm

  • As someone who feels like an alien on earth most days… this was like a comfort blanket 🥰✨🕊️ I loved it

  • Rob Angeli8 months ago

    Very good, I seriously wouldn't have thought of introducing them to spring but that is a very fitting direction to take a rhyming poem. I like how fully you plunge into the singsong, and let the silliness glitter with spring. Strange prompt, but sounds fun.

  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    Sounds similar to what I would say to them if they landed.

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    great poem on a side note, the picture reminds me of the teletubbies. Just needs LaLa to run through it with the giggling baby sun.

  • Mark Gagnon8 months ago

    What a great take on a sci-fi story. I can picture a young teenager as the narrator. Excellent!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.