Poets logo

Space

You Created

By Ecarg NosivePublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

You talk about how you want love

And I usually want to hear it

You talk about how you had it

Then continue on and on about your dearest

No one can compare

Your view on her is clearest

She's everything you ever wanted

But listen, she's no longer around for your endearment

She sucks you in with her venom

Poisonous, yet mysterious

You crave that sweet taste

She craves feeling fear less

Because she's the one in control of you

She has a hold of you

Wont let go of you

Until she's moved on and you’re no longer even clearance

I sit back as a witness

Stupidly getting involved, stupidly gaining interest

But I’m broke

And you know that

Can’t pay you back

I’m not her

I'm insufficient

I call you out on it

You get distant

Say you have to work on yourself

Nah, you just have to work on finding another mistress

And then another after that

And another because you missed it

Growing up in love you didn’t get distracted by the bitches

Now you have free range and you just want to hit it

Too bad I was the target

The arrow passed within inches

I get you’re a guy

But damn, can you chill for a minute

We had something

You can’t deny it

It was different

It was new for both of us

Could have made a payroll out of us

Instead of money it would have been feelings

Would have been love, creation, or passion

Given to the life we were living

We would have had our riches

Now I feel encrypted

With the code

Only I know

Because you’re too busy trying to unlock other hoes

Damn, this is it isn’t it?

I guess I’ll just get distant too

One way or another I’ll get over you

And when you’re ready to find what it is you say you’re looking for

Don’t come knocking on my door

I don’t wait for someone who wants to explore

Navigate me now, or just get lost in the fucking crowd

It’s clear to me that’s where you’d rather be

Ha, I guess I'll just go do "me"

See how it feels to switch it?

Probably not

You don't care

Yikes, I think it's time to go back to bitches

Now I'm talking to myself

Not that you ever listened

Probably thinking about her every time my mouth opened

Oh and I know I never gave you head

But the day you ended things was the day I was gonna deep throat that shit

We hadn't even gotten to me on top

There was a whole lot you'll never get to experience

Sucks to suck

Or to not

Fuck

I need to stop

You've got me bitter over something that never was

Maybe you should think about that next time you get a girl star stuck

You're always telling people to look up

The view is better

The trees are beautiful

But if what you want is love

Then you need a new illusional

The trees only grow so far

It's what's past them that's meaningful

Space goes on forever

Like the one between us

Fucking pitiful.

I'm over it

No I'm not

It's just over

I won't see you around

My motives are gone

We don't belong

From now on

I'll just hear you in songs

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ecarg Nosive

I'm a 27 year old writer from Ohio trying to make my passion, my career. Besides writing I enjoy animals, nature, and concerts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.