Poets logo

Heart in the Cemetery

The alive are scary.

By Ecarg NosivePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

There's a place where you can be surrounded by people, yet still be alone in the sun's sweet grace

Feel our Mother's breath with all the creeple's, whom are probably crawling your way

An eyesight ahead I see a steeple, with a willow tree dancing in a soft sway

Oh god, this place could be lethal

If I ever wanted to join them one day

At night this setting is just a sinister ground where bodies lay sleeping & slayed

Most have nightmares about all the decaying lives left on display in their graves

To me, this is where I find peace

In tonight's darkness, it's just me and the sound of rustled leaves

Occasionally surrounded by the spirits yet to be released

We have one thing in common, and that's that we don't belong where our hearts are deceased

Yet here we are, together, not in one piece

I stay where it's quiet and enchanting and where I can weep without others' dismay

Out there, I don't even have a say

But in here it's romancing

All my bitter thoughts come out gay

It makes me want to go around prancing

And asking my current neighbors to play

One day I will join you, but today is not my day

I will visit when I can

Please save me a place to stay

I'll be back soon I promise

For my heart's in the cemetery

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ecarg Nosive

I'm a 27 year old writer from Ohio trying to make my passion, my career. Besides writing I enjoy animals, nature, and concerts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.