Poets logo

Sounds Of Spring

Sounds near me: Haiku

By DaphsamPublished about a month ago 1 min read
9
Sounds Of Spring
Photo by Ray Hennessy on Unsplash

Rhythmic stone drilling

interlaced with chiseled bang

competes with bird song

A homework assignment to sit outside and write a Haiku about what do I hear.

nature poetryHaiku
9

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 29 days ago

    Did the birds get louder and louder? (construction sounds, right?)

  • Thomas Jeffersonabout a month ago

    Cherish the people around you because they make life worth living. Make the most of every day and live it to the fullest because we never know how much time we have left. I wish you good health, a bright future and a happy life. May you always be surrounded by love and support. 🙏🙏🙏

  • Novel Allenabout a month ago

    You definitely live in the city. Birds have such a competition with machines. I wonder why birds don't all head for the country...so much quiet and worms to enjoy. Lovely poem.

  • Staringaleabout a month ago

    This Haiku beautifully blends the sounds of nature and human activity together. The imagery of rhythmic stone drilling and chiseled bangs contrasted with the peaceful melody of bird song creates a vivid and engaging scene. The inclusion of a homework assignment adds a personal touch to the poem. Overall, this Haiku is well-crafted and evocative. I would give it an O+, welcome Daphsam.

  • Kageno Hoshinoabout a month ago

    Well according to me I loved this, its a SS teir

  • C. Rommial Butlerabout a month ago

    Well-wrought! Ah, city living! The birds and the trees and the bees win in the end, but tolerate the drillers even though they can be a bit of a bore...

  • Mark Grahamabout a month ago

    This is describing when physical construction interferes with nature. I would give it an "A", but poetry is subjective isn't it not objective.

  • Joe Pattersonabout a month ago

    Great seasonal haiku.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.