Poets logo

Souls

My Journal Entry from Feb 2nd, 2016

By Zay KeyzPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Life doesn't have to be lonely

Some people just choose it way

Just know in your heart of hearts

There is someone for you too

I didn't think I needed friends

I didn't think I needed you

But it turns out that I do

I really really do

When you lose someone close

It is going to hurt for sure

When you realize you have to grow

You don't even want to move

But time is a fickle thing

Killing all its subjects in the end

Just remember that no matter the day

The sun will shine again

The polar bears and rhinos are slowing going extinct

I think now is the time we should really stop and think

How we can preserve such precious innocent life

How we can remember the souls of those we thought thrived

Realizing now what we have let waste

Go on with life it's time to face it

Everyone needs friends

Everyone has life

A soul is a soul no matter how light

performance poetrysad poetrynature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Zay Keyz

Short story writer from Oklahoma. Thankful for the opportunity to be read.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.