Poets logo

Soulmate

By Jove I'm Gone

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image by MR1313 on Pixabay

I finally found my soulmate

after an obscene sum of years

Unfortunately she’s married

and she has a beautiful kid

How else would she be, this offspring

having received half of the genes

of my magnificent soulmate

who happens to live on the Moon

I used to love the Moon specially

when she smiled as if I was for

her the only one, knowing deep

under her skin that I was long

before already in love with

the Sun, my star, even at night

...

I finally found my soulmate

but she lives in words, mine and hers

I prefer hers, she prefers mine

We are true soulmates, after all

I would have kissed her, had she been

near, till the Moon became the Sun

Juliet, Juliet, wherefore

art thou Juliet, my heart doth

move to your French words and the

Bard’s embrace between both our hearts

The sky’s blueness oft reminds me

that I would settle for red had

it also come with my soulmate

Alas, life and love are the same

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.