Poets logo

To All of Them

To Date

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Alex Pudov on Unsplash

To all my failures, my misses,

The roads that traversed me downright,

The planes following the hisses,

All those who disciplined my might.

...

To all my silences, my lies,

The misunderstandings that stuck,

The book-Auschwitzes and their ties,

All words for which I gave a fuck.

...

To time wasted to be the same,

The Wall and every other wall,

The vistas unseen, with no name,

All things that coxswained to the fall.

...

To the world and its deserved pains,

The tots who never got to term,

The love that never sized the gains,

All those who should have remained sperm.

...

To all my demeanours, my fears,

The things that seem to be too late,

The guise needed to hide the tears,

All my overlooked acts to date.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.