Poets logo

Songs about Life

By Apurba Deb

By Apurba DebPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
6
Songs about Life
Photo by Fabio Comparelli on Unsplash

I don't know where I'm going.

Am I running out of time?

Definitely not.

Right now maybe it's not happening,

But I feel the arrival of my time.

Throughout the way,

I've lost so many people.

But, thank you, God.

I didn't lose myself,

I don't wanna be like every people.

Life is like the stock market,

Sometimes it's up and sometimes it's down.

You have to take risks,

To reach the better or the best.

Life is better, if you know how to own.

If it's aligned,

It's not a life.

Have you checked a dead person's heartbeat?

You always have the chance, my dear.

As long as you live.

inspirational
6

About the Creator

Apurba Deb

Hello, I am Apurba Deb.

I am here to share my creative side. Subscribe to read more fictional & innovative stories.

Follow me on Instagram: apurbadeb97

Other profiles: https://linktr.ee/apurbadeb

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Avirup Barman2 months ago

    Words are not enough to describe this poem. You've added a bunch of feelings in it.

  • Ha Le Sa2 months ago

    Pure creativity!

  • Test2 months ago

    Wow what an impressive poem🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.