Poets logo

I Killed the Devil

By Apurba Deb

By Apurba DebPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
I Killed the Devil
Photo by Tetiana Grypachevska on Unsplash

If it's an iron,

Then only it can beat an iron.

Apart from the Angels God

It's the Devil can kill a Devil.

I am not an Angel nor a God

But I killed the Devil.

I don't know where I will go,

As I don't know where I'm going.

The only thing I know is

if it's not happy,

It's not the ending.

I'm not God,

But, I demolished the inhuman.

Who am I then?

Am I not an ordinary human?

I killed the Devil,

I killed the Devil.

Sometimes it's the wrong train

That takes you to the right station.

I don't know which vehicle to choose,

But one day I'll be at my destination.

Mental HealthinspirationalhumorGratitude
1

About the Creator

Apurba Deb

Hello, I am Apurba Deb.

I am here to share my creative side. Subscribe to read more fictional & innovative stories.

Follow me on Instagram: apurbadeb97

Other profiles: https://linktr.ee/apurbadeb

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.