Poets logo

Something

The thing with no definition

By Sadie Hirsch Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like

When my heart is failing

You show me something amazing

Something I lost faith in

Never see the light of day again

When I think I've been forgotten

Something sends a piece of my heart

And you're there in front of me

Glowing light and love and everything

Something wondrous in a boy

Who knows he loves a girl

And she knows she loves him too

And in their hands the world they hold

Someday something will collide

And their hearts will beat As One

Two minds enchanted dreamily

By something as bold, as Love

sad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Sadie Hirsch

Mystical creative who writes, dreams, dances and sings

Breast Cancer survivor at 35, grateful for each day I'm alive

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.