Poets logo

Some Thoughts on Abecedarians

A stream of consciousness

By Donna Fox (HKB)Published 4 months ago β€’ 1 min read
20
Some Thoughts on Abecedarians
Photo by Andrei Shiptenko on Unsplash

Am I

Bonkers?

Creating

Delightful

Epitomes

For readers

Generally isn’t

How

I

Jive.

Kicking myself

Lots for this.

Maybe this is

Not terrible.

Or

Possibly it is.

Quite

Revolting.

So

Thank

U

Very much

Whoever suggested this

Xercise.

You made me crazy!

Zoinks!!

Stream of Consciousnesssocial commentaryhumorFree VerseFor Funfact or fiction
20

About the Creator

Donna Fox (HKB)

Thank you for stopping by!! πŸ’šπŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ©΅

If you are interested in longer works by me, I have two books published on Amazon.

Jogger's Trail and Fox in The Hole.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor4 months ago

    Love the words-as-thoughts rapid flow of this, and the self-awareness!

  • Grz Colm4 months ago

    Zoinks! Lol! Fun entry Donna! πŸ˜πŸ‘

  • Mohammed Darasi4 months ago

    This was a fun read Donna 🀣

  • Hahahahahahahahhaa this was sooooo much of fun! It made me smile! Hope you had fun writing this D! 😁😁😁

  • Natasha Collazo4 months ago

    Zoink! πŸ˜‚

  • Alexander McEvoy4 months ago

    This was a lot of fun, Donna! I particularly liked the Scooby Doo reference there at the end!

  • So cute & fun! Thanks!

  • Caroline Craven4 months ago

    You're so clever Donna! I love this.

  • Mark Gagnon4 months ago

    Just tell it like it is!😜

  • Kendall Defoe 4 months ago

    Nice Scooby-Doo ending! πŸ˜‰

  • Lamar Wiggins4 months ago

    Lol, I stopped on β€˜G’ and haven’t went back to it yet. I think my biggest hurdle is figuring out what I’m trying to say. Just a bunch of words so far lol. Best of luck, Donna!

  • L.C. SchΓ€fer4 months ago

    A lot of fun!

  • Mackenzie Davis4 months ago

    Lol! This is so relatable. "You made me crazy!" Haven't tried this challenge yet, but I feel like it would devolve into something like this. πŸ˜‚

  • Paul Stewart4 months ago

    Lol. Love it, Ms Fox! Another interesting offkilter entry!

  • Stephanie Hoogstad4 months ago

    Hilarious! Those abecedarians have proven very difficult to write, but the challenge makes it all the more rewarding when it’s done.

  • I love it when I stumble across a light, unserious piece, that brings a smile to my face. Thank you for this whimsical delight.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.