Poets logo

Solo Poly

The Poem

By Nailah RobinsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Solo Poly
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

I am polyamorous

I love my partner

I truly do

But me and Solitude

Are in a relationship too

My partner gives me

The things I need physically

But Solitude fucks with my mind mentally

And I love her

We never fight

She's always right

And she knows exactly how to get me to see things her way

She's my best friend

My only constant

Been there from the beginning

She knows the ends and outs of my story

I don't always listen to her though

Even though I know better

And it crushes her

So it's brought us so close to our ending

But she won't let go

She reminds me that I'm better than that

And locks me in a dark room

With the music loud

So I can cry

Without an audience

Cause she loves me back

More than anyone I know

And she knows what I need

And what I lack

And she pushes me towards both

So I am in love with Solitude

No matter what other partners come

Because I know for fact, she loves me too

Be sure to tip the poet. Keep this writing thing going. Heart and share with others too. Somebody else might enjoy! Thank you!

love poems
2

About the Creator

Nailah Robinson

Author, Mother, Wife, Sister, Daughter, Cousin, Daughter In Law, Sister In Law, Friend, Grand Daughter, Niece, Teacher, and Student. I am so many things to so many people, but in the end, I'm just Nailah.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.