Poets logo

So...

...Can I love You?

By Markee Baskerville Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

So...

Sometimes sleep has become my good friend,

because I get to see you a 1000 times in my dreams.

When I awake I am sad that it has come to an end,

cause I only get to have you for a while it seems.

So…

I wanna hold you…

I wanna treat you right…

I wanna love you…

So can I love you?

You gotta give yourself to me,

you gotta give to me what others only hope to see.

No doubt that I will always come to you instantly,

and I will be by your side throughout our eternity.

So…

I wanna hold you…

I wanna treat you right…

I wanna love you…

So can I love you?

So sweet tell me that I am forgiven

‘ cause I don’t always get it right.

love you gotta know that am driven,

And I am trying , ‘cause I gotta win this right

So…

I wanna hold you…

I wanna treat you right…

I wanna love you…

So can I love you?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.