Poets logo

smile in the dark

take hope by the hand

By HufflecupPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
5

a smile in the dark

sending a chill through through my soul

stars burning black as night

a sliver of serenity

comes as silver light

sorrow and strife will always wage war

hope will always steward us toward virtue

with hoof and horn and teeth of glass

hope is not meek

it will always fight back

if the mirror cracks

or the crystal dims

know that a hopeful resides within

by lamp or candle I advise

venture through the black fog

by the hand of a timeless guide

Stream of ConsciousnessinspirationalFree Verseart
5

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake13 days ago

    It is very hard to smile in the dark. Lovely

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.