Poets logo

Skeleton

A rough draft of what I was trying to figure out

By Yoruichi Published 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
5-15-20

I’ve been thinking about what I need and want and if I needed to compromise between the two. I’ve learned that the misconceptions I’ve had about what I wanted are not true and that I can have my cake and eat it too. I don’t want to tie you down and make you feel like you have no freedom in what you want to do. I want to care and feel cared for I want to give myself to you and know that there’s more to our feelings than just what physically meets the eye. When you cry I want to cry and find comfort in the hugs along with the genuine consolidation we give each other. I want to know that we have each other knowing no one could ever take anything from us. I just want to know you give a fuck about me not just about my body. I want you to find me beautiful and feel a loss when you cannot have me. I want to build up a relationship of comfort understanding and mutual empathy. I want to be able to come to you for anything no matter what I’m going through and for you to come to me knowing I got you and will support anything that you do. I want safety and security knowing that as long as you’re with me nothing can breach the wall you’ve curated around me. I’m not saying I want a relationship even though it sounds pretty close. I’m honestly not ready for that and the thought of giving myself to some like that terrifies me. I wanna be able to look into your eyes and know you won’t lie to me. I want to have conversations about the moon planets and the stars talking about aliens and what’s it’d be like to live on mars. I want to look into your eyes and know that you’ve got a piece of my heart and seeing you smile taking in the curves of my face letting me know our bond sure is something far beyond then what we originally thought.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Yoruichi

Hey my name is Yvette.

Welcome 🌚🌝

Thanks for reading

Twitter : @yoruichi1218

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.