Poets logo

Siren of My Dreams

A sensual sonnet from a sailor's perspective.

By Spencer BarrettPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
Siren of My Dreams
Photo by Jarrett Fifield on Unsplash

I find myself pining for her daily,

Weather in my dreams or while I'm awake.

Til thoughts of her make my knees so shaky

That I long to drink deeply from her lake.

To climb each curve with a patient longing,

To delight in each step along the path.

The kind of love to leave one crawling

On hand and knee to kiss the aftermath.

But who would dare resist one such a she?

Why the very thought is unthinkable!

There between her thighs mahogany sea,

My ship mast erect and unsinkable.

In her warm waters, together we sail;

I think of you as I grip tight my rail.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Spencer Barrett

A 32 year old Fine Arts graduate with a career in hospitality, Spencer is a published Author, Poet, and artist; Streamer, GameDev, and creator in many mediums, with a guilty spot for animated cinematic movies.

Twitch | Twitter | Instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.