Poets logo

Simple Inspirations

Originality At It’s Best Level

By Isaiah WalkerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Simple Inspirations
Photo by Arash Asghari on Unsplash

Part One

Original Song

If You Can’t Be Something I Want

I Can’t Live With Your Lies

I Need To Bring Me From The Darkness

I Can’t Believe What You Said

But My First Impression Was Such Mess

No One Can Handle Me

Completely Shameless

I Do My Best

I Know I’m A Good Person

Try To Hold My Feelings In

Nothing Is Working

Get Overrrr

Yourself

( Yourself, Yourself )

Get Overrrr

Yourself

( Yourself, Yourself )

Get Overrr

Yoursel

( Yourself, Yourself )

Part Two

Original Song

I hope you find a new way

I walk with you through a burning fire

I have no trouble believing

I have reason to hope and dream

I hope you are on your way

Baby, watch the sunrise

I hope you saw my eyes when I found out what they did

I hope you saw my eyes when I found out what they did

Somehow a part of me wants try

Why hope died when we know that every kiss

Wanna ride with you, baby

Oh, well, I hope we can fall in love

I gotta, I need to be your lover

Oh, well, I hope we can fall in love

Cold has brought me

A reason to hope

I hope you saw my eyes when I found out what they did

I hope you saw my eyes when I found out what they did

Somehow a part of me wants try

Why hope died when we know that every kiss

I wake up every morning and hope the world stops turning

I dont have anyone special to stand by

I hope you saw my eyes when I found out what they did

I hope you saw my eyes when I found out what they did

Somehow a part of me wants to try

Why hope died when we know that every kiss

Part Three

Jolie's Torment - The Villanelle Of Strawberries

Villanelle Poem

Jolie couldn't stop thinking about Strawberries

They were just so juicy and tonic

But she could never forget the cemeteries

That morning, Jolie was shocked by canaries

She found herself feeling rather teutonic

Jolie couldn't stop thinking about Strawberries

Later, Jolie was spooked by dignitaries

She thought the situation had become rather ionic

But she could never forget the cemeteries

Ria tried to distract her with caries

Said her mind had become too laconic

Jolie couldn't stop thinking about Strawberries

Jolie took action like a varies

Strawberries were becoming too tectonic

But she could never forget the cemeteries

Jolie nosedived like refreshing blueberries

Her mind became dangerously ironic

Jolie couldn't stop thinking about Strawberries

But she could never forget the cemeteries

Part Four

For My Beautiful Dove

Love Poem

Roses are red,

Violets are blue,

Clothes are beautiful,

And so are you.

Orchids are white,

Ghost ones are rare,

My beard is silky,

And so is your hair.

Magnolia grows,

With buds like eggs,

Your face is smooth,

And so are your legs.

Sunflowers reach,

Up to the skies,

Your finish is glossy,

And so are your eyes.

Foxgloves in hedges,

Surround the farms,

My bath is warm,

And so are your arms.

Daisies are pretty,

Daffies have style,

My manner is affectionate,

And so is your smile.

A Dove is beautiful,

Just like you.

Part Five

Ode to Lover

I really believed it was forever

hearts and bodies facing the night

our souls were joined,

But our pulse was just a ghost

and always meant only a flash

there was only your bleeding soul

we are now just two lonely bodies.

True love, I thought

you and I, for always

our bodies were connected,

souls and souls facing the everlife

I shared with you a truth

But our kiss was just a fever dream

and forever meant only a flash

you never believed

Maybe one day…

Part Six

I Don’t Know Why

I woke in bed with a spade in my heart

Seeing people lying dying in the streets

Stars blue and electric lights at the beginning of the day

Rain everywhere stones on the floor

Danger looking in the mirror saw nothing inside Fear dangling over me in the overcrowded way

a bunch of candles yelling to the deep mind

A man stabbed in the back in a dark space covering the entrance to the special days

Bullets flying around me not knowing where they will ricochet

The walls of crumbling houses made of blood red stones

Beetles crawling on ceilings

crocodiles swimming in gutters

I wonder why the pursuers don’t respond to my feelings

pressuring my aura till change for the worst thing

Tired and gruesome heroes and I don’t know why Empty eyes and pockets with no money to add Surprised I am still living surprised I’m kissing you

And everywhere I go the journalists will speak of this crazy world

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Isaiah Walker

I Enjoy Writing Like Songs, Short Stories, Advice, Etc! I Want To Make An Impact In Peoples Lives . I Am Open To Feedback. Always Improving Daily. I Truly Hope You Enjoy It. Thank You For Reading And I Am Grateful For You And I Love You!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.