Poets logo

Silly Little Games

I only ever see you, falling for me

By Ava Myers Published about a year ago 1 min read
Silly Little Games
Photo by Hassan Pasha on Unsplash

I don’t know what I expected,

You were playing games

From the very moment we met

But could I really complain

If you were playing with me?

We both know that

I’d rather be your plaything

Than nothing at all

Because being nothing to you

Is to be nothing to anyone

For I will settle for no less

Than your hand sliding up my thigh,

Your tongue in my mouth,

And your lips…everywhere else.

Anything less than that

Is just insult to injury,

So, play your little games

But do it while your fingers

Toy with the hem of my skirt as

Your eyes undress me

For the hundredth time and

Your lips curse all other eyes on me

As if you wouldn’t be looking too,

But I don’t see them.

I never see them.

I only ever see you, falling for me

While you play your silly little games.

love poems

About the Creator

Ava Myers

I write because my pens give me no other choice.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Ava Myers Written by Ava Myers

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.