Poets logo

She's The One

A Respectful Love Sonnet

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
14
She's The One

This is a fragmented sonnet for someone very special to me, inspired by the wonderful Karl Wallinger song by World Party

❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

I love her mind, it stimulates me

I love her outlook, it helps me see

I love her vision, clear and free

I love her words, they inspire me

❤️ ❤️ ❤️

I love her smile, it warms my heart

I love her texts when we are apart

I love her voice, she soothes my soul

I love her touch, she makes me whole

❤️ ❤️ ❤️

I love each second, she gives to me

I love each minute, her laughter then we

Love each hour, we spend together

I love each day, in our forever

I love each week, we will never end

I love our eternity, as loving friends

❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

love poems
14

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.