Poets logo

Sense

This is for the Vocal "Sense" poetry challenge

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
14
Detail From The Lightning Seeds Video

This is for the Vocal "Sense" poetry challenge

The prompt is:

Write a poem inspired by the five senses.

The music is "Sense" by the Lightning Seeds

πŸ‘οΈπŸ‘‚πŸ‘„πŸ‘ƒπŸ™β€οΈπŸ™πŸ‘ƒπŸ‘„πŸ‘‚πŸ‘οΈ

I Love The Feeling Of Your Touch

To Wake Each Morning, See Your Smile

Hearing Your Voice I Love So Much

πŸ‘οΈ

The Smell Of Coffee, We Both Love

We Love The Taste, I Am Beguiled

I Love The Feeling Of Your Touch

πŸ‘„

Love The Shades Of Your Hair So Much

I See You There, I Love Your Style

Hearing Your Voice I Love So Much

πŸ™

To SeeThe Clouds, The Sky Above

To Taste The Wine, So Sensual

I Love The Feeling Of Your Touch

πŸ‘„

To Feel Your Hand, And Have Your Trust

And See Your Face, Your Gorgeous Smile

Hearing Your Voice I Love So Much

πŸ‘οΈ

To Taste Your Lips, Would Make Me Blush

Loving Watching You All The While

I Love The Feeling Of Your Touch

Hearing Your Voice I Love So Much

πŸ‘οΈπŸ‘‚πŸ‘„πŸ‘ƒπŸ™β€οΈπŸ™πŸ‘ƒπŸ‘„πŸ‘‚πŸ‘οΈ

performance poetrylove poems
14

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Pauline Fountain12 months ago

    Firstly I love the Lightning Seeds β€˜β€™Scense.’ Cool video. https://youtu.be/qKI8LqVd7us * β€˜I'm flying high on something beautiful and aimless It's got a name but I prefer to call it nameless It comes and goes and leaves me on a bed of splinters Feels like I'm living in a town closed down for winter Did da do do do did a did doo dooo! * That aside! I really enjoyed this. Love the relevance of the upsladh image and accompanying sound track. Congrats on a unique take on the challenge! 🌸

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nicely done.

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Well done, sir!

  • Lyrical & lovely. I get the "sense" you enjoyed writing this!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Lovely!!!πŸ˜ŠπŸ’–πŸ’•

  • Cendrine Marrouatabout a year ago

    Nice one!

  • Grz Colmabout a year ago

    Oh cool! I haven’t yet read or seen what the new challenge is about. Thanks for sharing your entry. πŸ˜ƒ

  • Awww, such a wondeful villanelle!

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    ❀️Lovely love poem❀️

  • Call Me Lesabout a year ago

    Beautiful

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Excellent, I hope you win πŸ₯°πŸ‘Œ

  • Terry Silverabout a year ago

    Very creative. Never lose that.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.