Poets logo

Search Not, for I am Not there

My mother's words of peace.

By Bruce Curle `Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Photo taken early 1960s, source unknown.

Do Not search for my Grave.

For I belong to a wave.

Do Not shed a tear.

For I no longer have any fear.

Photo by Warren Curle Sunshine Coast 2021

I move through the sea.

And I shall never be.

I move to my home.

And I am finally not alone.

I am free of earthly pain.

Remember me with laughter!

I am a cute refrain.

Remember me for my laughter.

My body is gone.

No need to shed a tear?

My body is withdrawn.

No need to worry my dear.

Photo by Warren Curle 2021

It moves on to Heavenly gates.

As it finds it’s way home

It moves on into new states.

As it free to roam.

Sunshine Coast 2022 photo by Warren Curle

No fear or doubt.

I am free, be at peace.

No fear throughout.

I am finally at PEACE!

Author's Note

Covid Robbed us all, and my mother died during Covid. These words came to me one night not long ago. I am forever in debt to my immediate family and Uncle Peter, who helped her find her way home.

Thank you for reading.

sad poetrysurreal poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Bruce Curle `

A Fifty something male that enjoys writing short stories, scripts and poetry. I have had many different types of work over my lifetime and consider myself fairly open minded and able to speak on many topics.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.