Poets logo

I saw my Angel

A moment of clarity in a man's life.

By Bruce Curle `Published 10 months ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Warren Curle 2022

My life was fine.

My life was plain.

My heart was empty.

Till one day.

By Christophe Van der waals on Unsplash

I saw my angel.

The one I could love.

She was so close.

Yet so far away.

She stood in a crowd.

Could she notice me?

I walked on by,

So slowly by.

She smiled politely.

I wanted to scream.

“Your beautiful!”

“Could you be mine?”

By Michael Fenton on Unsplash

She is my Angel,

Could she love me?

Just the way I am.

I straighten my collar.

I know it sounds lame.

But we had to meet her.

For I saw my forever

On her lovely face.

By Ardian Lumi on Unsplash

I asked her to dance.

Once on the floor

I knew we could be together.

Forever and a day,

In a music beat.

As my heart learned to beat.

Authors Notes

This poem is from my heart for someone forever special. Please feel free to comment and follow my writing. I write on many topics that come from the mind, the heart and my soul.

Thank you for reading, Bruce Curle.

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

Bruce Curle `

A Fifty something male that enjoys writing short stories, scripts and poetry. I have had many different types of work over my lifetime and consider myself fairly open minded and able to speak on many topics.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.