Poets logo

Sea of Loneliness

Dis-connected: Vol 1 - 12 (ᴏғ ᴀ ᴘᴇʀꜱᴏɴ) ʟᴀᴄᴋɪɴɢ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴀᴄᴛ ᴡɪᴛʜ ʀᴇᴀʟɪᴛʏ. ᴀ ᴄᴏʟʟᴇᴄᴛɪᴏɴ ᴏғ ᴍʏ ᴅᴇᴇᴘᴇꜱᴛ ғᴇᴇʟɪɴɢꜱ ɪɴ ɪᴛ'ꜱ ᴍᴏꜱᴛ ᴅʀᴀᴍᴀᴛɪᴄ ꜱᴛᴀᴛᴇ.

By Alicia LedellPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Sea of Loneliness
Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

12. Sea of Loneliness

Time has come to shed those tears. A gateway to a world filled with endless pain with only glimpses of happiness every now and again.

A place where pain isn't just a word or a feeling anymore it's a way of living. One with an empty soul, no light shinning through. "Are you capable of killing?" Killing thoughts that spark hestiation. "Can you overcome the crushing weight of loneliness with sincere dedication? Or will it consume you too?"

I shed a tear for every mistake.

I shed a tear for the choices that I've made.

I shed a tear as a way to face the pain.

I shed tears to communicate to you just how much my heart has been through. "Can you understand this fatal pain? No questions. Don't question it, feel it through me. Allow me to be your vessel as I guide you through the stories that aren't just stories, but tragic memories and in return promise me you'll try to get through to me."

Understand me for every piece that is me.

"Tell me what to do? How can I make you stop this catastrophe?"

What do you say? What do you do?

What do you say? What do you do?

Questions you keep asking me when it's all up to you.

"In honesty, I have no clue. All I want is for you to just be you."

"Open up love... never put those walls back up." Words you say to me, but it's never enough.

"What will it take for you to give up? Just leave me be and let me drown in this sea!" Is what I yelled to you and you're looking at me with hopelessness in your eyes.

What do you say? What do you do?

What do you say? What do you do?

...if you really cared about me then you'd have a clue. You'd embrace me for all of the things that I am, not the things that I'm not so that maybe I'll stop shedding all of these teardrops but these teardrops were so powerful that they created a sea. A sea of sadness, and overwhelming despair with waves so high it increased the intensity.

"I know I promised that I'd never go there, but I created this and I shall meet my end. Maybe one day we'll meet again. Until then I have to go my friend to a place where happiness is a sin...

...a world broken just like me." Were the last words that I said to him before jumping into the sea.

Down below I let the guilt consume me. Every brush of the wave dragged me closer to death. Up above I heard you weep.

A sign that our love wasn't pretend...

Please remember me for the person I wish I could have been...

As I closed my eyes finding it hard to breathe, I pictured you reaching out to me. I took my last breath and died peacefully.

I loved you, but the sea loved me.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Alicia Ledell

♡ʙᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴏᴡɴ ᴋɪɴᴅ ᴏғ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ!♡

ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇ ɪɴ ᴍʏ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ...

ʜɪ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ! мy naмe ιѕ alιcιa ledell.

ɪ ᴀᴍ ᴀ ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴇɴᴊᴏʏs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇxᴄɪᴛᴇᴍᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛɪᴠɪᴛʏ ᴏғ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.