Poets logo

Tragic Endings

Dis-connected: Vol 1 - 10 (ᴏғ ᴀ ᴘᴇʀꜱᴏɴ) ʟᴀᴄᴋɪɴɢ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴀᴄᴛ ᴡɪᴛʜ ʀᴇᴀʟɪᴛʏ. ᴀ ᴄᴏʟʟᴇᴄᴛɪᴏɴ ᴏғ ᴍʏ ᴅᴇᴇᴘᴇꜱᴛ ғᴇᴇʟɪɴɢꜱ ɪɴ ɪᴛ'ꜱ ᴍᴏꜱᴛ ᴅʀᴀᴍᴀᴛɪᴄ ꜱᴛᴀᴛᴇ.

By Alicia LedellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Tragic Endings
Photo by Vera Davidova on Unsplash

10. Tragic Endings

Accident on accident,

Tragedy to tragedy,

The ache in my head grows stronger with every thought I think

It's hard to be the me I was meant to be when it feels like the entire world is crumbling beneath me

A word written on a pad, means a lot when its coming from a place of sad,

-ness

To reminisce and re-adjust to a life missing love with no trust

No trust for the eyes of the world everyone has something to say about the next without realizing their own flaws

Flaws that make us who we are

In a world where everyone is obsessed with flawless-ness and afraid to be different... Yes, I embrace my different and uphold it to a higher vision

A higher power who loves me for me

He created me to become all I can be

Therefore, I'll write, rewrite, edit, and revise my life until I get it right

I'll change my story and create a better ending one that doesn't leave me resenting the life I've lived and the person I've become

I'll keep writing until my time comes...

NO MORE TRAGIC ENDINGS

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Alicia Ledell

♡ʙᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴏᴡɴ ᴋɪɴᴅ ᴏғ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ!♡

ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇ ɪɴ ᴍʏ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ...

ʜɪ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ! мy naмe ιѕ alιcιa ledell.

ɪ ᴀᴍ ᴀ ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴇɴᴊᴏʏs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇxᴄɪᴛᴇᴍᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛɪᴠɪᴛʏ ᴏғ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.